BREAKING: INEC Declares Akeredolu Winner Of Ondo Gubernatorial Poll

Spread the love

He defeated the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Eyitayo Jegede SAN who polled 193,348 and 15 other candidates including his deputy governor, Agboola Ajayi. Jegede won in three local government areas: Akure South, Akure North and Ifedore.

Agboola Ajayi, the candidate of Zenith Labour Party garnered 66,963 votes without winning any local government area.

Final results:

APC – 286,135

PDP – 193,348

ZLP – 66,963

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *