JUST IN: Senate Confirms Buhari’s Code Of Conduct Bureau Nominees (Full List)

Spread the love

The Ahmad Lawan-led Senate on Tuesday confirmed the nominations by President Muhammadu Buhari into the various vacant positions at the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB).

Those confirmed as members are Barr. Benedict Umeano (Anambra — South East); Hon. Ehiozuwa Johnson Agbonayinma (Edo – South South); and CP. Olayinka Babatunde Balogun Rtd (Ogun – South West), Igbere TV reports.

The confirmation of the nominees followed the consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions.

Meanwhile, President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday sought the confirmation of the immediate past chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as chairman of the electoral body by the Senate.

In a related development, the upper chamber on Tuesday referred President Buhari’s request seeking the confirmation of nominees to the Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission Tribunal to its Committee on Trade and Investment.

The nominees who are expected to appear for screening before the Committee include: Mrs. Sadatu Mama Shafi, Chairman (North Central); George Chukwuma Mbonu, Member (South East); Barr. Thomas E. Okosun (South South); Umar Dauda Duhu (North East); Ibrahim El-Yakubu (North West); Mrs. Sola Salako Ajulo (South West); and Kenneth Tersoo Gyado (North Central).

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *